Programs

Programs

Program 1 | Wed Sep 21 & Thu Sep 22 at 8pm

Compagnie Hervé Koubi
Excerpts from Boys Don’t Cry | NY Premiere
Choreography by Hervé Koubi

Margarita Fernandes & António Casalinho
Bavarian State Ballet
Pas de deux from Le Corsaire
Choreography by Marius Petipa

Gibney Company
Bliss | North American Premiere
Choreography by Johan Inger

Program 2 | Fri Sep 23 & Sat Sep 24 at 8pm

Music From The Sole
I Didn’t Come to Stay
Choreography and Music by Leonardo Sandoval & Gregory Richardson

Melissa Toogood & Herman Cornejo
No Nonsense | NY Premiere
Co-commissioned with Vail Dance Festival
Damian Woetzel, Artistic Director
Choreography by Pam Tanowitz

Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater
BUSK
Choreography and Direction by Aszure Barton

Program 3 | Tue Sep 27 & Wed Sep 28 at 8pm

James Gilmer
Morani/Mungu (Black Warrior/Black God) | Live Premiere
2020 Digital Fall for Dance Festival Commission
Choreography by Jamar Roberts

San Francisco Ballet
In the Night
Choreography by Jerome Robbins

María Moreno
Tangos & Alegrías
Choreography by María Moreno
with guest singer María Terremoto

Program 4 | Thu Sep 29 & Fri Sep 30 at 8pm

Dayton Contemporary Dance Company
Indestructible
Choreography by Abby Zbikowski

Sara Mearns & Robbie Fairchild
The Two of Us | Live US Premiere
2020 Digital Fall for Dance Festival Commission
Choreography by Christopher Wheeldon

Kyiv City Ballet
Thoughts and Men of Kyiv | NY Premiere
Choreography by Vladyslav DobshynskyiPavlo Virsky

Program 5 | Sat Oct 1 at 8pm & Sun Oct 2 at 3pm

Nrityagram Dance Ensemble
In collaboration with Chitrasena Dance Company
Poornāratī | NY Premiere
Choreography by Surupa Sen

Dutch National Ballet
Variations for Two Couples
Choreography by Hans van Manen

Martha Graham Dance Company
CAVE
Choreography by Hofesh Shechter, co-produced by Studio Simkin and MGDC